What Happened in Just 3 Days!

IMG_1853

Detoxes. Cleanses. To do them? Or not to do them? Some people say the body naturally detoxes itself so we don’t need them. That’s true to an extent, but when done in a healthy way, without harsh supplements or restriction, I believe detoxes are very good. I’ve done many different programs over the years. I’m definitely not a fan of juice cleanses. EEK, yes I just said that. I felt awful when I did it and the thing with juicing is you lose a lot of important ingredients that are found in the skin and pulp. Plus, the nutrients from juice absorb into your system so fast it can be too much.

My favorite is the 3 Day Refresh! LOVE this system. Just finished my second one yesterday! I did one in April and now July. Both times my goal was to cut my cravings, cleanse my digestive system, and get back on track. And that is exactly what it did 🙂 I didn’t weigh myself this time, but I did lose 1/2 inch around my waist and each leg. I can tell I lost inflammation and I just FEEL BETTER from the inside out!!! Plus, my skin has FINALLY cleared up. I had been breaking out bad for the first time in years, and now it’s going away. yay!

Here’s what I love about the Refresh:

  • no pills
  • yummy plant based shakes
  • you get to eat REAL FOOD!!!
  • don’t feel deprived
  • you don’t have to run to the bathroom 😉 It’s very gentle.
  • it’s super easy to follow

Day 1: I felt great. Good energy. But by the end of the day was WIPED. Not sure if it was related to this. The first time I did the Refresh I didn’t have the fatigue.

Day 2: Super tired all day and had a MASSIVE headache.  All I could do was take a walk. But again, this might have been stress too. Or maybe it was my body getting rid of the sugar I had been eating. HA!

Day 3: Headache was gone and I felt really energized and GOOD!!!! Another thing I noticed was that my bowel movements were a LOT better during this!

Day 4: (today!) Migraine but it could be related to my time of the month. Who knows?! I miss those vanilla fresh shakes. lol. They are so good!!!!! Bowels have been AWESOME today though.

A couple of the gals I coach did it with me and they each lose 4 and 5 lbs and inches too!! If this sounds like something you’d like to try, just email me and I’ll help you 🙂 I have a private support group on FB for it too. I found it’s a LOT easier to do with a support group and to hear from others who have done it in the past!

IMG_1873

So what now?! Now my goal is to eat as close to the Refresh as possible for as long as I can. I don’t have the same shakes that come with the Refresh, but I still have my shakeology and a plan to continue to eat clean! I don’t know about you, but I do much better with a plan to follow rather than winging what I eat. It works for me.

Questions about the Refresh or anything else fitness and nutrition? Just email me and I’ll get back to you!

~ Janae

Leave a comment